20121224-133234.jpg

I can’t believe it is already Christmas Eve! My shopping is done, presents are wrapped, and now it is time for the festivities! While most of my posts are about my jewelry line, this time of year, I find myself sharing recipes. To me, cooking is a way of loving. How many of us have wonderful memories at the family dinner table, whether for a holiday celebration or a weeknight meal. And giving homemade baked goods as gifts is truly a labor of love. In that spirit, I am sharing a few more of my favorite holiday recipes.

20121224-134041.jpg

These little gems are another one of my Pinterest success stories! They are tiny pecan pies made with phyllo shells…super easy and super yummy! The prep time is about 10 minutes and the bake time is about the same. I used the recipe from Athens website and they came out great! The only change I made was substituting packed brown sugar for the white sugar. The full recipe is available here:

http://www.athensfoods.com/recipes/recipeconsumer.aspx?recipe_id=1384

20121224-134425.jpg

Christmas Eve for me is a wonderful time of celebration and gathering. My family is of Italian descent, so our menu is based on seafood in honor of the Italian Christmas Eve tradition of the Feast of the Seven Fishes. I decided to try a new recipe to bring with me this year. These crab rangoons are baked (not fried) in phyllo shells (I am really becoming a fan of these!). This great recipe is from the Big Red Kitchen:

http://www.bigredkitchen.com/2010/12/advent-day-19-crab-rangoon/

20121224-143329.jpg

What is Christmas without a little holiday spirit? This vivid red cocktail, the Poinsettia, is made with cranberry juice and champagne. I plan on using cranberry-raspberry juice and garnishing with fresh lime slices.

20121224-144032.jpg

My Christmas is not complete without watching A Christmas Story in its entirety. It was a funny little tradition I had with my Dad before he passed away, which I continue to keep alive in his memory. Sentimental reasons aside, I triple dog dare you to find a more awesome holiday movie!

20121224-145116.jpg

One of my favorite holiday music collections is This Warm December on Brushfire Records. It is a great mellow assortment featuring artists such as Jack Johnson and G. Love.

Thanks for indulging in my little collection of holiday traditions. This is a wonderful time to share…so I would love to hear about any of your holiday festivities. Please feel free to leave a comment.

I hope for everyone’s holiday wishes to come true during this magical time of year!

20121224-145649.jpg

Peace, Love & Joy to You & Yours,
~Erin

