20121209-184821.jpg

I joined four of my fellow Etsians today for our home-grown craft show. We each set up a table of our wares, served some munchies & wine, and welcomed our guests for a relaxing afternoon of shopping & socializing.

Our hostess was Jaime, and she makes beautiful jewelry:

20121209-185736.jpg

Jaime is very skilled in wire work. I just love her earring designs!

20121209-185923.jpg

You can visit Jaime’s Etsy shop, Jewelry by Jaime at the following link:

http://www.etsy.com/shop/JewelrybyJaime

Monique creates gorgeous home & garden accents. Her display featured beautiful wooden signs, stunning garden balls, and sweet holiday ornaments.

20121209-190418.jpg

You can visit Monique’s Etsy shop, Du Till and Daughters at the following link:

http://www.etsy.com/shop/DuTillandDaughters

Linda makes really fun resin jewelry. Her designs are vibrant & youthful!

20121209-190734.jpg

You can visit Linda’s Etsy shop, Pink Milkshake Kiss at the following link:

http://www.etsy.com/shop/PinkMilkshakeKiss

Lisa loves to recycle & upcycle. Her display featured coasters made from both wood slices and ceramic tiles (which were emblazoned with images from old books!)

20121209-191304.jpg

Lisa also makes clocks and bowls from old records. She only uses scratched vinyl that can no longer be played.

20121209-191450.jpg

Lisa sells her wood coasters on her Etsy shop, Roof Top Creations. You can visit her here:

http://www.etsy.com/shop/RoofTopCreations

I had my display of Betty Bracelets and Seaglass Pendants. This was my very first craft show outing, and I appreciated the opportunity to work out any little snags. I will have to get some small spotlights (borrowed from Jaime for the day) to really make the colors of the glass pop. I also need to leave some Betty’s loose on the table so potential customers can easily try them on. I think I would like them to appear to be just strewn about with the loose seashells.

20121209-192200.jpg

All in all, it was a great outing. We had a nice showing, we each made a few sales, and we had a lot of fun bartering at the end. I walked away with some amazing one-of-kind gifts (garden ball for my mom, crystal earrings for my sister, Bruce Springsteen clock for my boss) and a great experience!

Thanks to Jaime for opening up her home to all of us!

Shanti,
Erin

